A historic year of off-road motorcycle racing is underway as a new era for the Supercross and Motocross disciplines has begun with the SuperMotocross World Championship, a 31-race season that combines the 17-race winter Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship, the 11-race summer AMA Pro Motocross Championship, and the new three-race fall SuperMotocross World Championship Playoff.